How to delete a volunteer as a Volunteer manager
Note: Be Collective is not the owner of any user data, so the below actions must be agreed to and completed by the user and volunteer manager.
If you are a volunteer manager who has been approached by a user / volunteer asking you to delete their record, this is how you action it. Firstly, confirm the user has left your group (if not, the user must do so in order for you to complete the user deletion).
Delete a volunteer
Open your group management page
Open the Members tab
Open the Left/removed tab
In the row for the person you wish to delete, click Delete record
Read the pop-up carefully, check all three acknowledgement boxes, then click Continue
After completion, the deleted user's name remains in the Left/removed tab, shown as Left – data deleted.